Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
NASW-AL Chapter Governance - Board of Directors | Committees
Share |

Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership Information    

The National Association of Social Workers – Alabama Chapter would like to introduce the 2016-2017 Alabama Chapter elected Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership. On July 1, 2016 the Board assumed their duties and responsibilities, each accepting their elected or appointed role. We are excited and enthusiastic for the future of NASW – Alabama and thank each one of these highly qualified individuals for their willingness to serve the social work profession.


   

  NASW - Alabama Chapter Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  

   

President 

Shannon Kish - McElroy, LCSW

Shannonkish@gmail.com


 

    

President - Elect 

Jennifer Edwards, LGSW

faithwalkerswomen@yahoo.com



    

Vice President of Chapter Office Operations 

Kureisha Ford, LGSW

kureishaford@gmail.com



                

Second Vice President of Budget and Finance 

Meghan Watson, LBSW

mwatson@hospicefamilycare.org



              

Secretary

Lloyd W. Keeton, LGSW

Wkeeton@tds.net


 

Regional Representatives 

        

Northern Regional Representative

Michael Smith, PhD, LCSW, PIP, MBA

dmsmith@alabamachild.org



 

 Eastern Regional Representative 

Dana Calhoun, LGSW

tidegrad1@gmail.com



 

    

Western Regional Representative

Sharon Prestridge, MSW

Sharon@prestridge.net


 

 

   

Southern Regional Representative

Stephanie Andrews, MHA, LBSW

sad0328@gmail.com


 

Student Representatives

       

BSW Student Representative

Nicki Arnold Swindle

cnswindle@yahoo.com




    

MSW Student Representative 

Sarah Saeed, BSW

srsaeed@crimson.ua.edu


 

 

CCNLI Committee Chair

Jalonta Jackson, LGSW

jalonta.jackson@gmail.com

 


 

NASW - Alabama Standing Committees 

Ethics Committee Chair

Kureisha Ford, LGSW

kureishaford@gmail.com


 

Legislative Committee Chair

Melanie Brunner, MSW, LGSW

2054792@gmail.com


 

Scholarship Committee Chair

Jasmine Green, MSW 

 jasdgreen@gmail.com  


 

Conference Committee Chair

VACANT

 

more Calendar

7/8/2017
Eastern Region (South) BSW - Social Work Licensure Exam Preparation Course

7/8/2017 » 7/9/2017
Eastern Region (South) MSW|CSW - Social Work Licensure Exam Prep Course

National Association of Social Workers

Physical Address: 600 South Court Street

    Montgomery, AL 36104

Mailing Address: P.O Box 231366

                         Montgomery, AL 36123

Phone: 334- 356- 6841

Email us: alabama@naswal.net.

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal