Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
NASW-AL Chapter Governance - Board of Directors | Committees
Share |

Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership Information    

The National Association of Social Workers – Alabama Chapter would like to introduce the 2018-2019 Alabama Chapter elected Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership. On July 1, 2018 the Board assumed their duties and responsibilities, each accepting their elected or appointed role. We are excited and enthusiastic for the future of NASW – Alabama and thank each one of these highly qualified individuals for their willingness to serve the social work profession.

  NASW - Alabama Chapter Board of Directors

Executive Committee



Stephanie Spann, Ph.D. abd., LCSW

 President Elect

Dana Calhoun, LGSW, LICSW-PIP   



Vice President


Regional Representatives 

 Northern Regional Representative 



Southern Regional Representative

Chalisse Peltier, LMSW


Eastern Regional Representative 

Jamie Ellis, LCSW


Western Regional Representative 




Haley Heckman Beech, LGSW



Student Representatives

MSW Student Representative 

Ashley Edwards, LBSW

Auburn University




BSW Student Representative

  Brittany Montgomery

Alabama State University



 NASW - Alabama Standing Committees 

Ethics Committee Chair


Legislative Committee Chair

Melissa Evans, BA

Scholarship Committee Chair

Kimber Wickersham,Phd, LICSW/MPH/PIP


Sarah Gayle-Boykins, LMSW

 CCNLI Committee Chair

Whitney Langford, MSW

Conference Committee Chair




more Calendar

3/12/2019 » 3/28/2019
Expressive Arts Therapy Workshop

3/13/2019 » 4/11/2019
2019 Advocacy Day

3/14/2019 » 4/12/2019
Trauma Informed Practices

3/15/2019 » 5/17/2019
High Conflict Divorce

National Association of Social Workers

Physical Address:

600 South Court Street
Montgomery, AL 36104

Mailing Address:

P.O Box 231366
Montgomery, AL 36123


334- 356- 6841

Email us:

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal