Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Community Search
NASW-AL Chapter Governance - Board of Directors | Committees
Share |

Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership Information    

The National Association of Social Workers – Alabama Chapter would like to introduce the 2018-2019 Alabama Chapter elected Board of Directors and Chapter Leadership. On July 1, 2018 the Board assumed their duties and responsibilities, each accepting their elected or appointed role. We are excited and enthusiastic for the future of NASW – Alabama and thank each one of these highly qualified individuals for their willingness to serve the social work profession.


  NASW - Alabama Chapter Board of Directors

Executive Committee

      

President

Stephanie Spann, Ph.D. abd., LCSW

stephanie.spann@va.gov

 President Elect

Dana Calhoun, LGSW, LICSW-PIP

tidegrad1@gmail.com   

 


     

Vice President

Vacant


Regional Representatives 

 Northern Regional Representative 

Vacant 

   

Southern Regional Representative

Chalisse Peltier, LMSW

cpeltier@lifelinesmobile.org


 

Eastern Regional Representative 

Jamie Ellis, LCSW

jamie.ellis.family@gmail.com

 

Western Regional Representative 

Vacant

 

MEMBER AT-LARGE

Haley Heckman Beech, LGSW

haley.heckman@gmail.com

 

 

Student Representatives

MSW Student Representative 

Ashley Edwards, LBSW

Auburn University

ale0014@tigermail.auburn.edu

 

 

  

BSW Student Representative

  Brittany Montgomery

Alabama State University

brittany montgomery301@gmail.com

 

 NASW - Alabama Standing Committees 

Ethics Committee Chair

Vacant


Legislative Committee Chair

Melissa Evans, BA

mevans@nationalcac.org


Scholarship Committee Chair

Kimber Wickersham,Phd, LICSW/MPH/PIP

kwickersham@jsu.edu


Secretary

Sarah Gayle-Boykins, LMSW

sagalesboykin@crimson.ua.edu


 CCNLI Committee Chair

Whitney Langford, MSW

wrl0004@tigermail.auburn.edu


Conference Committee Chair

 Vacant

 

 

more Calendar

1/19/2019
BSW - Social Work Licensure Exam Prep Course

1/19/2019 » 1/20/2019
MSW|CSW - Social Work Licensure Exam Prep Course

National Association of Social Workers

Physical Address:

600 South Court Street
Montgomery, AL 36104

Mailing Address:

P.O Box 231366
Montgomery, AL 36123

Phone:

334- 356- 6841

Email us:

alabama.naswal@socialworkers.org

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal